My Basket0

Corporate Chartered

Chartered status is a symbol of technical competence and signifies a public commitment to professional standards.

There are four corporate Chartered titles - three for those working in insurance and another for financial planners.
The titles are: Financial Planners, Insurers, Insurance Brokers, and Insurance Underwriting Agents.

Corporate Chartered marks

Why become Chartered?

Deliver value to your business, your customers and your staff.

Eligibility criteria

Find out about the required criteria to become Chartered.


How to apply for corporate Chartered status for the first time. 


How to renew your existing corporate Chartered status.

Communicating your Chartered status

The Chartered mark, online directory and more.

Chartered content hub

Our corporate Chartered content hub highlights the latest content for Chartered firms.

Why choose a Chartered firm?

Find a Chartered firm near you.