Cookies on the CII website

By using and browsing the CII website, you consent to cookies being used in accordance with our policy. If you do not consent, you are always free to disable cookies if your browser permits, although doing so may interfere with your use of some of our sites or services. Find out more »

Chartered Insurance Institute
Recently added to my basket
Sorry but there was an error adding this to your basket. Please try adding it again

Underwriting Faculty board members

The Underwriting Faculty board is made up of a range of senior representatives from the insurance profession, and their role is to offer advisory support and technical expertise to the CII and to help shape the faculty's offering to members.

David Williams FCII
 Director of Underwriting
, Axa Insurance

Nick Hankin, BA, ACII, MBA
Chief underwriting officer (interim) commercial and director risk & governannce UKGI, Aviva

Finlay Smith ACII
UK commercial underwriting and pricing director, RSA

Neil Clutterbuck ACII, Chartered Insurer
Director, underwriting and technical, Allianz Commercial

Tony Hutchins FCII Chartered Insurer
Underwriting director, Ecclesiastical Insurance

Elspeth Hacket DipCII
Head of personal lines, E-sure

Karen Shaw ACII
Head of underwriting - risk, strategy and control
NFU Mutual

Paul Jewell FCII
Executive director
Primary Group 

Michael Muzio ACII,
Chief executive, Now4Cover

Phil Williams ACII
Managing director, MGA at Simply Business

More information on the Faculty Advisory Boards and member selection is available here