WINNERS OF THE 2023 PRIZES & AWARDS - INSURANCE

COMPLETED ADVANCED DIPLOMA IN INSURANCE

The Crawford Prize (Home) Ms Hannah Green, Marsh Ltd, Norwich

The Crawford Prize (International) Mr Patrick Kalumba Muli, Minet Kenya Insurance Brokers Ltd, Kenya

The Henry J Tapscott Prize Mr Tom Potter, Axa XL, London

The John Ellams Award Mr Jamie Fleming, AXIS Capital, Non-Member

The BIBA Prize Mrs Donna Janet Beckett, Arthur J. Gallagher, Glasgow

The Swiss Re Reinsurance Prize Mr Yasir Ehtesham, EFU General Insurance Ltd, Non-Member

The Manchester Centenary Prize Mr Daniel Sutton, Ageas Insurance Ltd, Cheltenham & Gloucester

The Aviation Insurance Association Education Foundation Prize Miss Chloe Kemp, HDI Global Speciality Ltd, London

The David John Hine Memorial Prize Ms Patrice Rolle, Self-employed, USA

The Alison Ecob Memorial Prize

BEST RESULTS IN THE CORE UNITS M05 AND M92 OR 530

The Barnfield Prize Mr William Goldhawk, Faraday Underwriting Ltd, London

The J B Welson Prize Mrs Paula Jane Rhodes, Zurich, Leeds

SINGLE UNIT PRIZES

820 Advanced claims – The Kenneth Griffiths Prize Mr Louis Alexander Frost, Allianz Insurance, Mid-Kent

930 Advanced insurance broking – The Paul Maynard Memorial Prize

Miss Freya Cramp, Marsh & McLennan, London

M85 Claims practice - The CII Award for Excellence in Claims Practice

Mr Luke Hughes, Zurich, Birmingham

M90 Cargo and goods in transit insurances – McNeil and Wallace Award, Liverpool Underwriters Association

Mr Jake Vardon-Prince, Axa Insurance, London

M93 Commercial property and business interruption insurances – London Business Interruption Association Prize

Miss Deborah Welsh, Kirton Insurance Brokers Ltd, Edinburgh Miss Katherine Chinery, Aegis Managing Agency Ltd, London

M96 Liability insurance – Stanley Brown Prize

Mrs Sarah Jane Hughes, Thomas Carroll, Cheltenham and Gloucester

M97 Reinsurance – Boleslaw Monic Prize

Mr Francesco Soscia, Guy Carpenter, London

M98 Marine hull and associated liabilities – McNeil and Wallace Award,

Liverpool Underwriters Association

Mr Gavin Beningfield, RSA Group, London

BEST RESULTS IN UNITS IF1 AND IF4

Sedgwick International UK Prize

Mr Christopher Charlies Barker, NFU Mutual Insurance Society Ltd, Non-Member

COMPLETED DIPLOMA IN INSURANCE

International Underwriting Association Prize

Mr Elliot Woodhouse, Hamilton Insurance Group, London

Worshipful Company of Insurers Prize

Mr Benjamin Purkiss, Coverys European Holdings, London

The John Poel Prize

Mr Sebastian Charles Cutteridge, Arthur J Gallagher, Newcastle Upon Tyne

COMPLETED CERTIFICATE

Certificate in London Market Insurance Specialisation – The Colin Gilchrist Memorial Prize

Mr Tom Potter, Axa XL, London

Certificate in Insurance Market Specialisation – The Dr Alexander Scott Prize Ms Hannah Green, Marsh, Norwich

Worshipful Company of Insurers Prize for completion of the Certificate in Insurance

Mrs Amanda Maria Rook, John Walker Insurance Ltd, Non-member

Best New Fellow {Fellowship Dissertation} - The Rutter Medal Prize

Mr Michael Ryan, Allianz Partners, Ireland Winning dissertation: "Race against the machine: Should the insurance industry embrace or fear Artificial Intelligence?"